Latest Book:
White Colander Crime
Vintage Kitchen Mystery #5 Available Nov. 3, 2015.

*Vintage Recipe included.

  In the new Vintage Kitchen Mystery from the author of 'NO MALLETS INTENDED'. the Heritage Society is re-creating a perfect Christmas -- until good tidings go bad...

  Queensville has great expectations for their Dickens Day festival. A tourist-trade boom means a big turnout for the opening of Queensville Historic Manor and for Jaymie Leighton, food columnist and vintage kitchen cookware collector, a chance to promote the manor and give away homemade goodies. At the end of a long day of festival fun, Jaymie discovers the battered body of local woman Shelby Fretter.

  Shelby predicted her own murder in journal entries -- and all clues point to Cody Wainwright, the troubled son of Jaymie's
beleaguered newspaper editor. But considering the entire Fretter family had its share of dirty secrets, Jaymie's not convinced by the case against Cody. With twists all over, she's going to have to work like the Dickens to wrap up this investigation before Christmas-- especially with the real killer ready to kill again.

Click on the logos below to buy this book and other books by Victoria Hamilton.


Exciting News for Cookbook and Cozy Fans!
Do you love cozy mysteries?
Do you love the recipes that come with many of them?
Would you like those recipes all in one place?

Then we have a book for you! ALL your favorite Berkley cozy authors -- myself included! -- in one place!

The Cozy Cookbook: More than 100 Recipes from
Today's Bestselling Mystery Authors!

Recipes from Berkley stars like Cleo Coyle and Laura Childs,
as well as from my Vintage Kitchen Mysteries
and Merry Muffin series!

Available Now!

  Great meals don’t have to be a mystery— but they can come from a mystery. Selecting the most delicious recipes from some of the most popular names in crime solving, The Cozy Cookbook serves up mouth-watering appetizers, entrèes, and desserts that will leave your family or book club group asking, “Whodunit?”
  Whether you like your meals sautéed, roasted, baked, or served cold like revenge, The Cozy Cookbook has something to satisfy every mystery fan.

Click on the logos below to buy this book and other books by Victoria Hamilton.


Victoria Hamilton’s charming series is a delightful find!
                                                                                               – Sheila Connolly, New York Times Bestselling Author

There was never a time when I didn't want to be a writer, and it was how I always defined myself. But even when I wasn't writing -- which at first was most of the time! -- I was reading. Since the moment my mom handed me an Agatha Christie book when I was twelve, I've been a devoted mystery fan, and the passion lives on!

It may seem odd, then, that I started my writing career as a Regency romance author, gradually moving to the paranormal romance, and then historical mystery writing. I truly enjoyed my time writing romance, and I believe that it was the perfect training ground to force me to focus on creating character.

But the urge to write and become published in mysterty still held me captive. I finally achieved my life's dream with the publication of the first Vintage Kitchen Mystery: A Deadly Grind, in May of 2012.

Aside from writing, I have a lot of hobbies and passions. I collect vintage bowls, especially Pyrex and kitchen utensils. I also have a sizable collection of teacups. Cooking and baking muffins -- of course! -- are beloved pastimes. I have the best friends and family in the world, and I am passionately fond of tea and anything sweet, especially brownies ;-) I enjoy hobbies: crochet, cross-stitch, and beading, among other crafts.

But writing takes precedence over everything, and I truly love hearing from readers, treasuring the friends I've made over the years!

So... drop me a line anytime!
Victoria Hamilton
National Bestselling Author

Did you know...
Victoria Hamilton & Amanda Cooper are pseudonyms of Donna Lea Simpson?

  Donna Lea Simpson (also Donna Simpson) is a nationally bestselling romance and mystery author with over 37 novels and seven novellas to date.

  Kensington Books
published her first romance novels under their imprint Zebra Regency Romances, and Berkley published her 'Awaiting...' paranormal romance series set in Germany. Other novels include Book 1 of the 'Lady Anne' series... a historical romance mystery at Sourcebooks. (Lady Anne books 2 & 3 are available at Beyond The Page.)

  These days, Donna writes traditional mysteries under the pseudonym Victoria Hamilton and Amanda Cooper. But now, thanks to Beyond The Page Publishing, she is thrilled to bring back the Regencies & historical mysteries that readers loved so well.

  For more info about Donna's historical romance & mystery novels, visit her NEW website at:

Donna Lea Simpson
National Bestselling Historical Romance Author

Donna Lea Simpson's NEW book!
A Rake's Redemption
Classic Regency Romance

     Phaedra Gillian, the spinster daughter of a vicar, is quietly content to manage the chores in the household she shares with her father, and tend to the needs of the less fortunate in their small village. When she discovers the body of a man who's been badly beaten and robbed on the road near their cottage, her compassionate nature compels her to take him in and nurse him back to health. But sheltered as she is from the depravities of the London ton, she's dismayed to learn that the ruggedly handsome Hardcastle is a notorious rake and scoundrel-- a man who stirs unfamiliar, and dangerous, feelings of physical longing within her.

    Lord Hardcastle has led a debauched and dissolute life, taking pleasure from woman at his whim and shrewdly breaking the fortunes of lesser men in the gambling dens. While on his way to collect a debt from his latest victim at the card table, he's beset by highwaymen and left for dead, only to be saved by an angelis creature as beautiful as she is virtuous. Captivated by the lovely Phaedra, and shamed by her pure-hearted goodness, he's nonetheless drawn to thoughts of seductions and concosts a fiendish scheme to coax her to his bed.

    As Hardcastle skillfully leads her from genuine affection to mounting desire, and Phaedra finds her resolve weakening, she must struggle to defend her virtue against the promise of a deeply tempting pleasure.
And in a bold gamble that will change both their lives, Phaedra agrees to wager her innocence against Hardcastle's dishonorable ways-- as both come to realize that a true and lasting love hangs in the balance and rests on the turn of a card.
Click on the logos below to buy this book and other books by Donna Lea Simpson.


Follow Victoria on...

Victoria also writes two blogs:
Victoria Hamilton's - Vintage Kitchen Mysteries Blog
  Victoria Hamilton's - Killer Characters Blog (the 21st of each month)

Donna Lea Simpson's - Wordpress Blog
Donna Lea Simpson's Website

Special thanks to Karen Owen for contributing her beautiful photos to this website!

Back to Top

Website Visitors:

Stats Of Hits

Copyright © 2011 - 2015 Victoria Hamilton Mysteries | All Rights Reserved | Updated: October 2, 2015.